Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1001  
Old May 10 2017, 06:54 AM
brewergirl1961 brewergirl1961 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 26 2009
Location: Manchester UK
Posts: 16
Default cannot log onto Farmtown

It looks Like a few of my friends have same problem in regards to not logging onto farmtown. I have cleared out cache, and tried other sites rather than chrome. still same. I am in North West UK. looking like a farmtown problem not a computer/ wifi one as previous comments seem to point to.

tried tests and first one not connecting. http://75.126.168.18/facebook/test.php

Last edited by brewergirl1961; May 10 2017 at 07:33 AM. Reason: checked all tests as per notes
Reply With Quote
  #1002  
Old May 10 2017, 06:55 AM
Qivis Qivis is offline
 
Join Date: May 14 2012
Posts: 691
Default I am near Rochester, New York and loading is slow

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiger Laybourne View Post
Could you please state which location you are in so we can see if it's localised to a specific area.

If you are able to please aslo supply your farm links.
I have not been getting the "page you are searching for is unavailable" when loading the farms, but it is taking 3 to 4 minutes to load the game. Ingredient posts and bonus posts are also taking a long time to make as well as to respond when helping others with theirs.

When it appeared to start having issues at about 6:30am eastern (USA) time I came to the forum and tried testing the servers you have listed in the official post. The first 2 tests failed a couple times, but the rest passed just fine. The browsers read "waiting for I1.slashkey..." for the 3 minute delay when either refreshing or loading the game if that detail helps any.
__________________
*****************************************

Clear FT Cache
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached

Adobe Flash Player Settings Manager (2nd tab from the right to delete all sites)
http://www.macromedia.com/support/do...manager07.html

Friends don't let friends boot from hard drives!

Last edited by Qivis; May 10 2017 at 08:36 AM. Reason: edited the server name waited for since I had it backwards!
Reply With Quote
  #1003  
Old May 10 2017, 07:01 AM
Tiger Laybourne's Avatar
Tiger Laybourne Tiger Laybourne is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 7,619
Default

Hi Everyone,

We have notified the developers of this problem.

Some users are reporting that they are able to get in but it is slow going, so all you can do for now is keep trying.

Those of you that have not reported yet, please supply your location and your farm link if you are able to.


Please also try the server tests and report which ones you do not get "Server and Connectivity OK!" for
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?p=5864974

Thank you

Last edited by Tiger Laybourne; May 10 2017 at 07:15 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #1004  
Old May 10 2017, 07:05 AM
Alexandra_J's Avatar
Alexandra_J Alexandra_J is offline
 
Join Date: May 31 2013
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 276
Default

I can't get in. It was ok about half an hour ago, but it was slow. details on my farm link, what browser i'm using and what mainframe i'm on is underneath in Purple. Location is Cornwall, UK
__________________
Playing Farm Town Since: 16th March 2009
Browser on laptop: Chrome and/or Opera
Browser on ipad/mobile: Puffin.

(To play farmtown on iPad & mobile go to the apps store or play store find puffin. Once downloaded go via puffin, go to Facebook, log in as usual then go to farmtown)

Farm Town Memcache: http://l1.slashkey.com/facebook/farm...lear_memcached

Link to one of my farms: http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...1959&farm_ix=0
Reply With Quote
  #1005  
Old May 10 2017, 07:06 AM
crafty chris crafty chris is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Jun 20 2010
Location: in a flat :D ok london
Posts: 2,020
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiger Laybourne View Post
Hi Everyone,

We have notified the developers of this problem.

Some users are reporting that they are able to get in but it is slow going, so all you can do for now is keep trying.

Those of you that have not reported yet, please supply your location and your farm link if you are able to.


Thank you
england and link in sig someone else who has this problem has had to go work but shes in america and i aint got a clue what her link is
__________________
100% organic

i do not answer questions unless they are in the forums
Reply With Quote
  #1006  
Old May 10 2017, 07:10 AM
hilda jean ellis hilda jean ellis is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Nov 27 2009
Posts: 68
Default

numbers 3 and 4 of the Check Your Server links you work for me now but none of the others will load
Reply With Quote
  #1007  
Old May 10 2017, 07:10 AM
Plynn's Avatar
Plynn Plynn is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 26 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 25
Exclamation Ft not opening! White page!

Farmtown is only opening with a white page, but continues to try loading!

I live in Florida, USA and a friend in Georgia, USA is having the same problem!
Is it Farmtown or Facebook that is having the problem???

Farmers can't afford to be away from their fields for too long. I sure hope this is resolved soon!

Too hooked on the game & will have "withdrawls" if I can't get back to it!
Reply With Quote
  #1008  
Old May 10 2017, 07:11 AM
JoSinger JoSinger is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 18 2009
Posts: 90
Default

Jo Singer Central Florida Was able to ultimately get into the game but tried "reloading" when game slowed down to a crawl. Now cannot get back into game. Got to forum by using a web search for the forum and was able to get here. Thanks for a fix.
__________________



"One must love a cat on its own terms."- Paul Gray
Reply With Quote
  #1009  
Old May 10 2017, 07:11 AM
macwinter macwinter is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 12 2010
Posts: 55
Default

I could not load my game this morning, but waited half an hour and then just let it sit at trying to load it took awhile but my game finally loaded but is running extremely slow. Any ideas? Will check back off and on all day when I can during work. Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #1010  
Old May 10 2017, 07:17 AM
wnnrgn wnnrgn is offline
 
Join Date: May 16 2012
Posts: 12
Default

farmtown will not load I am in Texas and everyone I am friends with are getting the same message--the page your looking for is temporarily unavailable heck it won't even load the megacache either
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
access, adobe flash plugin crash, boost train, browser restarting, cannot load game, connecting to mainframe, error saving data x025, errors, facebook problem, farm town not loading, farm town wont load, farmers list, fb access, flash player issues, flashing red and green, game won't open, green screen, green snreen, load, load user, loading, loading error, loading issues, loading user, loss of connection, neighbor facilities, not loading, online/offline, plug, saving data, shockwave flash, white screen

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:58 AM.